Jim Henderson wins Brewers Bobblehead fan vote

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MILWAUKEE (WITI) — In a fan vote via Brewers.com, closer Jim Henderson received the most votes among three Brewers pitchers and will be featured as one of eight All-Fan Bobblehead Giveaways at Miller Park this season.

Henderson, who tallied more votes than starting pitchers Matt Garza and Wily Peralta, will have his own bobblehead date on Sunday, July 27 when the Brewers take on the New York Mets.

Fans could cast a vote at Brewers.com for one of three players – Henderson, Garza or Peralta – from Thursday, January 30 through Friday, February 7 at noon CT.  In addition, fans could cast an extra vote via Twitter or text message.  This year’s bobblehead dates include the following:

Date Bobblehead
Sunday, April 27 Carlos Gomez
Sunday, May 11 Kyle Lohse
Sunday, June 15 Vintage Brewer bobblehead
Sunday, June 29 Scooter Gennett
Sunday, July 27 Jim Henderson
Sunday, August 10 Klement’s Famous Racing Sausage Chorizo
Sunday, August 24 Jean Segura
Sunday, September 14 Robin Yount

A complete promotional schedule will be announced this week.