Have you ever been a tourist in your own town? Get the lowdown on Bay View

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MILWAUKEE (WITI) -- Have you ever been a tourist in your own town? Rachel Fell from Yelp joins Real Milwaukee with the lowdown on Bay View.

Food/Restaurants:

Guanajuto (best steak tacos in town!): http://www.yelp.com/biz/guanajuato-mexican-milwaukee

Classic Slice (pizza): http://www.yelp.com/biz/classic-slice-milwaukee
Goodkind (new-ish): http://www.yelp.com/biz/goodkind-milwaukee-2

Hue: http://www.yelp.com/biz/hue-restaurant-and-lounge-milwaukee

Riviera Maya:http://www.yelp.com/biz/riviera-maya-milwaukee

Bars:

Burnhearts (one of the same owners as Gkind, so nice transition): http://www.yelp.com/biz/burnhearts-milwaukee

Blackbird: http://www.yelp.com/biz/blackbird-bar-milwaukee

Cactus Club (small but relatively well-known local venue, the White Stripes played one of their first shows here!): http://www.yelp.com/biz/cactus-club-milwaukee

Studio Lounge (salsa dancing, craft cocktails): http://www.yelp.com/biz/studio-lounge-milwauk

Shopping/Culture:

Sparrow Collective: http://www.yelp.com/biz/sparrow-collective-milwaukee

Tip Top Atomic Shop: http://www.yelp.com/biz/tip-top-atomic-shop-milwaukee

Alternative Wellness Collective (Cream City Chiro, MKE Community Acupuncture, massage, etc.): http://www.yelp.com/biz/milwaukee-community-acupuncture-milwaukee

Humboldt Park/Chill on the Hill: http://www.yelp.com/biz/chill-on-the-hill-milwaukee

Bay View Bash: http://www.bayviewbash.org/

 

 

3 comments

Comments are closed.