(WITI) — Facebook has begun rolling out its “Privacy Checkup” to help bring attention to how users share content.
“We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us. But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with,” Facebook Product Manager Paddy Underwood wrote on the Facebook Newsroom blog.
Over the coming days, users will see the option to take the “Privacy Checkup.” Facebook users can access their privacy settings by visiting the Privacy Shortcuts at the top right when using desktop.
The first step helps make sure you’re sharing with the right people.
The second step shows which apps you’ve logged into with Facebook. You can edit who sees each app and any future posts it makes for you, or delete the apps you no longer use.
The final step helps you review and edit the privacy of key pieces of information on your profile.
Want to take the “Privacy Checkup” now? If you’re using Facebook on desktop, click the gear in the top right and click on “Privacy Checkup.”