Play ball! Milwaukee Brewers reveal 2018 spring training schedule ⚾

MILWAUKEE — The Milwaukee Brewers announced on Monday, November 20th the team’s 2018 Spring Training schedule, which gets underway on Friday, February 23 with a split squad opener vs. the Chicago Cubs at Maryvale Baseball Park and a road game against the San Francisco Giants at Scottsdale Stadium.

The Spring Training schedule consists of 33 games (15 at home/18 on the road) and concludes at Minute Maid Park with a pair of exhibition games against the World Series champion Houston Astros on Monday, March 26 and Tuesday, March 27.

The 2018 season marks the 21st spring for the Brewers at Maryvale Baseball Park in Phoenix, Arizona. Home games are scheduled to begin at 1:05 p.m. local time (AZ).

Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to camp on Wednesday, February 14 and position players have a report date of Monday, February 19. The first full-team workout is set for Tuesday, February 20.

Tickets for Spring Training games at Maryvale Baseball Park will go on sale at 9:00 a.m. CT on Monday, December 4 at Brewers.com and by phone at 1-800-933-7890. Sales at the Maryvale Baseball Park Box Office will begin on Monday, February 5.

Tickets are available in five seating areas: Diamond Box ($27), Field Box ($24), Infield Reserved ($18), Outfield Reserved ($14) and Lawn Seating ($8). A limited number of advanced parking passes will be available for $5. Information on Spring Training Season Tickets can be obtained by calling the Milwaukee Brewers Ticket Office at 414-902-4000. Fans can visit Brewers.com/spring for additional information.

2018 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Date Time (AZ) (CT) Opponent Location
Friday, February 23 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Chicago Cubs Maryvale
1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. at San Francisco Giants Scottsdale
Saturday, February 24 1:10 p.m. 2:10 p.m. at Los Angeles Angels Tempe
Sunday, February 25 1:10 p.m. 2:10 p.m. at Arizona Diamondbacks Salt River
Monday, February 26 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Cleveland Indians Maryvale
Tuesday, February 27 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Cincinnati Reds Maryvale
Wednesday, February 28 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. San Francisco Giants Maryvale
Thursday, March 1 1:10 p.m. 2:10 p.m. at Arizona Diamondbacks Salt River
Friday, March 2 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Seattle Mariners Maryvale
Saturday, March 3 1:10 p.m. 2:10 p.m. at Colorado Rockies Salt River
Sunday, March 4 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Cleveland Indians Maryvale
Monday, March 5                                         OFF DAY
Tuesday, March 6 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. at Chicago White Sox Glendale
Wednesday, March 7 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. at Kansas City Royals Surprise
Thursday, March 8 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Arizona Diamondbacks Maryvale
Friday, March 9 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Oakland A’s Maryvale
Saturday, March 10 1:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. vs. Colorado Rockies Maryvale
         Daylight-Saving Time Begins Sunday March 11
Sunday, March 11 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. at Cleveland Indians (SS) Goodyear
Monday, March 12 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. at Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale
Tuesday, March 13 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Texas Rangers Maryvale
Wednesday, March 14 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Chicago White Sox Maryvale
Thursday, March 15 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. at Texas Rangers Surprise
Friday, March 16 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. at Cincinnati Reds Goodyear
Saturday, March 17 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Colorado Rockies Maryvale
Sunday, March 18 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Los Angeles Dodgers (SS) Maryvale
Monday, March 19                                         OFF DAY
Tuesday, March 20 1:10 p.m. 3:10 p.m. at Colorado Rockies Salt River
Wednesday, March 21 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Oakland A’s Maryvale
6:40 p.m. 8:40 p.m. at Seattle Mariners Peoria
Thursday, March 22 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. vs. Kansas City Royals Maryvale
Friday, March 23 1:05 p.m. 3:05 p.m. at Chicago Cubs Mesa
Saturday, March 24 12:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. at Oakland A’s Mesa
Sunday, March 25 12:05 p.m. 2:05 p.m. at Chicago White Sox Glendale
Monday, March 26       – 7:05 p.m. at Houston Astros Houston
Tuesday, March 27       – 1:05 p.m. at Houston Astros Houston
Wednesday, March 28                                         OFF DAY

 

Home Games in bold
(SS) indicates split squad for opponent
All Games/Times subject to change