Milwaukee Brewers release Spring Training 2014 schedule

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

MILWAUKEE (WITI) — The Milwaukee Brewers announced on Tuesday, October 22nd, the Club’s 2014 Spring Training schedule that will open on Thursday, February 27 at Phoenix Municipal Stadium against Oakland.  The Brewers will play a total of 29 Spring Training games in Arizona, including 14 at Maryvale Baseball Park, plus two exhibition games at Miller Park against Kansas City (March 28 and 29).

The Brewers will play games at Maryvale against their National League Central Rivals Chicago Cubs on Monday, March 3 and Cincinnati on Saturday, March 15.  The Brewers will also celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with a game against the Chicago White Sox at Maryvale.

The team has two split squad games scheduled during the spring.  The slate includes Saturday, March 1 vs. the Los Angeles Dodgers (the Maryvale opener) and at Arizona; and Sunday, March 9 at the Chicago Cubs and at Cleveland.

The final home game at Maryvale Baseball Park for the Brewers is set for Thursday, March 27 against Seattle.  The Brewers will return home to Miller Park to play two games against Kansas City on Friday March 28 at 7:10 p.m. and Saturday, March 29 at 1:10 p.m.

All games played in the Cactus League are scheduled for 1:05 pm Arizona Time.

Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Spring Training on Saturday, February 15.  All position players have a report date of Friday, February 21.  The first full workout is scheduled for Saturday, February 22.

CLICK HERE for the complete spring training schedule.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.