Important resources to help you navigate the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic in Wisconsin
Hub for reliable, timely news about COVID-19 pandemic

Health official: 28 confirmed cases of COVID-19 in state, 7 in Milwaukee County

MADISON — According to City of Milwaukee Health Commissioner Jeanette Kowalik, Wisconsin has 28 total coronavirus cases in eight counties as of Saturday, March 14 — a nine-case rise from March 13. Seven of those cases are in Milwaukee County, which includes two in Milwaukee and one in Franklin. For the first time, the total includes a case in Winnebago County.

Here is the breakdown of what we are seeing in terms of the number of cases:

  • Dane County, 6
  • Fond du Lac County, 6
  • Milwaukee County, 7
  • Pierce County, 1
  • Racine County, 1
  • Sheboygan County, 3
  • Waukesha County, 3
  • Winnebago County, 1

Of the 28, one person in Dane County has recovered. 246 people in the state have tested negative for the virus.

Gov. Evers declared a statewide public health emergency March 12 due to the spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic. CLICK HERE for more information from the Wisconsin Department of Health Services.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.